Nine Wildcats honored football All-District

The Seiling Wildcats 2020 campaign was marred with injuries that led to a 4-8 finish, but opposing coaches saw enough bright spots over the year to vote nine players on to the B-1 All-District Teams. Seniors Bryson Gore, Korben Elliott and Taylin Gilchrist were joined by underclassmen Kaden Manuel, Brock Gore, Cody Pester, Jarrett Tautfest, Hudson Hamar and Newt Hutchison on the two teams.

Senior Bryson Gore battled injuries all season but was still named a running back on the B-1 All-District Team. He led the Wildcats in rushing with 489 yards and five scores on 67 carries. He also caught 17 passes for 258 yards and three more touchdowns.

Gore also had to fill in at quarterback, completing nine of 19 passes for 179 yards and six touchdowns. On defense, Gore collected 27 tackles, including five in the backfield. He also had an interception and knocked down a pass.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

The Dewey County Record

P.O. Box 117
Seiling, OK 73663
PH: (580) 922-4296
FAX: (877) 420-6331