Dewey County officers take Oath of Office

Dewey County officers take Oath of Office

Several Dewey County Elected officers took their Oath of Office last week at the first commissioners meeting of 2021.

The Commissioners called the meeting to order with Commissioner Dillon Berry absent. The meeting was moved to the courtroom where Associate District Judge Celo Harrell administered the Oath of Office to Dewey County Assessor Jennifer McCormick, Dewey County Sheriff Clay Sander, Dewey County Clerk Misty Randolph and Dewey County District #2 Commissioner Lance Sander.

The Commissioners then returned to the safe room. District #2 Commissioners Lance Sander was elected Chairman for the 2021 calendar year and District #1 Commissioner Dillon Berry was elected Vice Chair for the 2021 calendar year.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

The Dewey County Record

P.O. Box 117
Seiling, OK 73663
PH: (580) 922-4296
FAX: (877) 420-6331