Commissioners declare COVID-19 emergency

The Dewey County Commissioners held a Special Meeting Tuesday morning, March 17. The only item on the agenda was to declare a COVID-19 Emergency in Dewey County.

District #1 Commissioner Junior Salisbury, District #2 Commissioner Rupert Irving, and District #3 Commissioner Dillon Berry voted for the emergency.

When asked what the emergency means, Dewey County Clerk Misty Randolph said, “This limits access of people entering into the courthouse. Everyone will enter through the Sheriff’s office entrance and the Dewey County Sheriff’s office personnel will screen individuals as they desire to enter the courthouse.”




To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

The Dewey County Record

P.O. Box 117
Seiling, OK 73663
PH: (580) 922-4296
FAX: (877) 420-6331